who must take decision in education system?

Education system is one of the most important systems of each country. This system can teach students how to see the world in a different way and find a solution for each problem. But who should say what things we must teach to students? professionals in education or people who are working in real life and facing to real problems? In my view, those people who are in the core of a society and can touch all of the problems a country is faced to, can tell us what to study; in this way, we can have more chance to succeed graduation. These people I am talking about are business and industry professionals. Here is two of my reasons for holding this opinion.

First, current education system has nothing to do with real life. Each year we have so many energetic and young graduated people who are coming to core of the society to find a good job and do something precious for the world. But when they leave their university which is not like real world, they will realize that most of the courses they had pass has nothing to do with problems a society is faced to. They have learned some of these courses by some old references which now has changed and does not work currently. If business and industry professionals make most part of educational decisions, they can help education system more than teachers; why so, they know what are current and probably future problems of the society and so, they can tell us what to study to have this chance to work better after we graduated. Last year when I graduated in master’s degree, I hired in a food company which had a problem with one of their steps in production. I knew how we can fix the problem, because I have learned it in university. But when I told the solution to the chief manager of the company, he laughed and said this method is abolished and no one is using it anymore. It was exactly one of the most important problems of our current education system which can be solved if we let business and industry professionals to help us in making educational decisions.

Second, education system can be more effective. One of the problems which may make university and its courses really boring is this problem that students do not find courses really effective. They think most part of our gained knowledge in university is not practical and we are just studying some subjects by books without working with them in real life. If we let business and industry professionals to make some part of educational system’s decisions, they can help universities to have a deeper connection with industries. In this way, learned knowledge in university and practical experiences gained in industry will be connected and because students believe that they can do a work in real life, study their courses better.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that professionals in education can help us to use better ways for teaching, but, business and industry professionals can make all gained knowledge practical and help us to learn all we will need in future, not only some basic subject which we may not use them in real world.