Do you agree whit spending money on space or prefer we spend that money for the earth?

I love everything that is somehow related to space; even my role model is Elon musk who spend most of his career life on space science; but I believe, sometimes we are obsess with space. It is good to know about other planet and space but in my view, there is so many things need to be done, here in our own planet, earth.

Firstly, we face more economical issues each single day. Every morning that I turn the television on I hear about economic problems which we are faced to. Even well developed countries like the united states has this type of problems too. So I believe, maybe we can cut some of the budget which is dedicated to the space institutions like NASA and use that money for solving other problems. The day when Trump announced that he has decided to decrease the budget of NASA I was a little depressed but after some days I said to myself, maybe it’s better. At least they can spend that money for solving bigger problems and help people in a better way. Why so, if you use the money for making more job opportunities it will be better rather than spending it for exploring in space.

Secondly, we have so many things need to be done on the earth. However, political men are doing their best to solve problems, but I think they have not done enough works yet. Still we have so many homeless people whom the number of them increase every day and we must do something for them. Beside that we have so many environmental problems like greenhouse gasses which have a deep effect on the life of humans and animals as well. In my eyes, we have not done enough things to overcome this kind of problems and solve them. Beside these two problems, we have so many other problems which we must do some works on them and all of them are highly money consuming. So if we still spend lots of money on space exploring annually it will be unwise.

To cut the long story short, I believe that increasing our knowledge about what is happening in the space is important but not till the day we have so many problems in the earth. Every day we are spending too much money for exploring life on other planets while the life on the earth is in a high risk and there is so many things which we can do to make the life for everyone better. Maybe if we spend enough money for solving the problems we have on earth, we do not need to find another planet which we can live on it, why so, without all those problems, the earth will be good enough.