Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples

Sports impact our life significantly. There are numerous reasons of playing risky sports and doing dangerous activities. In my opinion, people like to do highly risk activities because of money and fame.

To begin with, majority of dangerous performers get paid a great money. Since they have unique skills that most people do not have, their paycheck is high. The riskier activities they do, more money they gain. For example, Ahmed Manofal, which is a top one paid car racer in the middle east. Recently, revealed in an interview with Success magazine that, even though his career is very risky and could get him killed one day, he would never consider shifting to other job, simply because it is not easy to maintain such a high quality lifestyle by working in safer field. Moreover, he stated that he gains roughly $2 million dollars in each car race a long with other many benefits.

Secondly, many people tend to enjoy being popular, asked for a picture or photograph. Nothing could achieve that easier than doing crazy activities and attract audience. For instance, my sister Sara, she tried a lot of ways to make herself famous without a success. At the beginning, she tried filming a comedy clips and post it in social media in order to gain some popularity, but that did not work well for her. However, when she started a job as a lion trainer in our national zoo, all the TV channels started doing an interview with her. People on the streets are stopping her and asking for a signature. Despite our warnings to her that working with lions is not safe, and there is a high possibility that she could hurt herself really bad, she did not care at all. Moreover, she mentioned that her fame is what matters the most.

In conclusion, people like to do risky activities. Not only because of the money, but also, for the purpose of fame.