Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There has been a constant drumbeat that whether the variety of tasks is associated with worker's satisfaction. Some hold the point of view that doing similar tasks fit the expectation, others stay against the viewpoint. From my perspective, I prefer having different types of tasks ad I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, some people may consider repeating the same thing makes the job easier and without thinking, mistakes can be prevented. However, with such kind of attitude one is unlikely to approach any achievement. Facing numerous challenges and conquering them has always been a crucial factor for human civilization to improve. As a result, maintaining the same way is not an option.

Moreover, creating different types of tasks make working interesting. The traditional way of working style is been replaced by a contemporary mindset gradually, the current generation is willing to search and try multiple career paths until finding the suitable one, unlike the previous generation stayed with one job and worked until retirement. To illustrate, the vast majority of my college partners apply for entire different professions as master's degrees. Despite learning entirely new knowledge is a challenge, most of them enjoy such a competitive situation and embrace difficulties. This proves that the process of exploring new knowledge keeps people maintaining satisfied.

In addition, career span relies on accomplishment. A sense of achievement is the priority factor when it comes to choosing a career path recently, people are more willing to choose a job that brings a sense of achievement over a position that offers more money, and with a variety of jobs in the industry, workers are more likely to stay instead of resigning to try a different job.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that having multiple options for working tasks is better and more beneficial. Because with such a strategy, the working environment will maintain positive and improve.