Workers would be more satisfied if they have various kinds of work to do during workday instead of doing the same job all day long.

Throughout the history, employers have been concerned about keeping the satisfaction level of their workers high. Although some workers have a better feeling about their job when they are required to repeat the same task everyday, others need to attend different kinds of work to feel a satisfaction about their job. As far as I am concerned, I believe that repetitive work makes the workers feel happier in the long run. In what follows, I will cogently underpin my idea using facts and examples.

As people work, they tend to develop a metric in their mind to evaluate their own work. This could be a way to measure the amount of work that is done or the quality of their achievements. The more precise this evaluation becomes, the more gratification the workers will feel from fulfilling their tasks. As a result, if people fail to stay at the same job for some time, they will fail to establish a good evaluation method and will probably use the irrelevant numbers such as hours that they spend at work to measure their success.

In addition to satisfaction, people who are assigned a new task once in a while, always have to worry about their future and what their next task might look like. They are likely to be angry about the possibility of having a harsher job for the next day. In contrast, other workers whose tasks are precisely defined and stabilized will be in a state of content in their workplace. They are also less confused about the reason that they work. That is a consequence of their work being clear and stable for a long time.

Last but not least, if workers spend a considerable amount of time on some specific action, they are expected to become skillful masters of that job. Thus, they are promoted or even become independent from their employer, making more money as their skills develop. On the other hand, someone who has not been able to focus on one ability is believed to be a person with a lot of time wasted on doing pointless labor. This also affects the way people feel about their future and can also reduce their self confidence greatly.

Overall then, by contemplating the mentioned facts and examples, one could easily recognize that varying a worker’s task has nothing but harm for both the employee and the employer. The effects of these harms could be found in the economical and personal aspects of a worker's life and can last for a long time, changing the life of the worker in an irreversible way.