Write an essay discussing two of the ways that adults can influence younger people’s behaviour. You should explain which way you think is more effective, giving reasons to support your opinion.

There is a proverb saying that an apple doesn’t fall far from the tree which means young people grow up just like their parents. The proverb also supports the idea that adults can influence younger people’s behavior. Therefore, adults have different ways to control their children. In my opinion, adults should be the role models for their kids first and also give the rule for them because of the following reasons.

First of all, kids learn from doing as John Dewy said learning by doing. If they see you go to bed early, they will go to bed early as well. Moreover, kids can be easily absorbed into the violence if their parents usually argue with each other. Therefore, sometimes parents avoid quarrelling because they don’t want their kids to witness it. Secondly, set the rules and make the agreement with your children can help them improve their disciplinary. For example, children will be given the reward if they finish their task in time with good quality. This way can help promote their responsibly and punctuality. On the other hand, if they break the rule, there might be the punishment for them. However, if it is the first time they misbehave, parents could give them warning before punish them. Therefore, children will follow the rules more.

In conclusion, adults can really have big influence on kids. No matter what you do, it will reflect in your kids’ behavior as they will imitate you. Then you should be a good role model and make an agreement with them about what should and shouldn’t do. These kinds will grow up to be responsible as you want.