You are going to have a new roommate next semester Which of the following qualities is most important to you a cleanliness b humorous c politeness

Many students worldwide have to share their accommodation with another student while they are studying at the universities. There are likely to be a lot of issues of sharing a room or an apartment with a non-member of your family including behavioral aspects, habits and outlook on life. Although it seems uncomfortable, I would rather have a roommate who is neat and tidy because the absence of cleanliness could affect our relationship due to several factors.

First, I am convinced that living in a shared apartment makes people follow key rules related to respectful attitude to others who also live there. For example, negligence, when somebody does not care where they leave their rubbish or when somebody’s things are always lying around on the room, could definitely annoy other people who live under one roof. Moreover, the shared place of living is often rented and owners of the property usually do not like dirty things and littery flats.

Despite the fact that cleanliness does not certainly provide people with the fulfilment of life, I hope that neat behavioral habits can improve the lifestyle in general. Indeed, when the room is cluttered it is complicated to find something necessary quickly. As a result, digging among a pile of rubbish definitely influence the sense of satisfaction. If it takes more than needed time, people become annoyed and frustrated. Consequently, they can scold each other and destroy the relationship. Utterly, nor humor or even politeness can help in such situations.

Finally, the preference to be neat can be useful in self-organisational aspects. It is obvious that discipline and the order among somebody’s belongings impact personal features. This is the reason why children are educated to be tidy and organized from their early childhood. Furthermore, the right attitude to the cleanliness can improve the ability to manage things and keep the time. Consequently, people are able to manage their time properly.

To conclude, I consider that having a disciplined and tidy roommate can be beneficial for me because I will also try to follow such habits and to construct both the time-table and the order in my wardrobe carefully.