You are planning to study abroad. What do you think you will like and dislike about the experience? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, numerous students move abroad to study to deepen their interests. Moving abroad and studying can be both a worthy experience or a corrupt experience. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will investigate in the following essay.

To begin with, studying abroad can be a significant experience to learn about other countries that are unfamiliar in my country. Studying abroad can expand a person’s knowledge about the histories, culture, and languages of the country. For instance, when I moved to Israel, I discovered thousands of things that I did not know before, and I could amplify the perspective about the social problems such as a war between Israel and the Gaza area. Previously when I lived in Japan, I thought that Israel was in a war everyday, and it was unfeasible to live there. However, after I moved to Israel, I recognized and altered my mind that it was not as dangerous as I thought. I could spend time there without any terrifying encounters. Therefore, I think that moving abroad can be a valuable experience for a student to discover new information about the country and sites.

On the other hand, moving to study abroad can be stressful since all the situations can be different compared to the home country such as diets, utensils, and language. Living in a country where everyone speaks a lingo that is one’s own language can be demanding because one can not understand what everyone is saying. From my experience, when I first made a move to the international school, I was confused about what people were communicating about because I did not understand any English words. It made me depressed because I was frustrated about how people did not figure me out and how I could not grasp anyone.

In conclusion, I think that an advantage of learning abroad is that people can learn minor problems and information about the country, and the disadvantage is that people might not understand the language, and will get frustrated by that.