Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others like to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, there are countless options to eat, such as delivering, eating at restaurants, or at home. I prefer to eat at home rather than go to restaurants. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will investigate in the following essay.

To begin with, it is healthier to eat at home than shave meals at restaurants since people know what ingredients are in the meals. It is impossible to recognize if the ingredients are fresh at the restaurants. And it can ruin people's health. For instance, my friend got food poisoning after eating a restaurant meal. He vomited and was sick for a long time. He said the taste was not weird at all. Even though the meal is tasty, we do not know if they use fresh and healthy ingredients.

On top of that, eating at restaurants costs a lot compared to eating at home. Most of the restaurants cost a lot since it includes the payment for labor, insurance, and the renting price. However, people can save money by purchasing ingredients at the supermarket without any other costs. For example, lunch costs about 11 dollars in the cafeteria at school. However, if I pack my lunch box at home, it will never cost more than 10 dollars. It is possible to fill up the lunch from dinner before the day, which can be more efficient and cost cheaper.

Furthermore, although people assert that restaurants have more high-quality foods than foods made at home, it is possible to cook foods of the same quality as meals from restaurants. Nowadays, numerous famous chefs provide thousands of recipes that are easy, even for beginners. From my experience, my father rarely cooked in his entire life. Nevertheless, he started cooking five years ago. He did not even know how to use kitchens. Nonetheless, when he began reading recipes from famous chefs, his food is tasty as the food from restaurants in the present.

Therefore, I prefer eating at home for health and costs. And also because people can cook the same quality as the meals from restaurants.