You have been given a gift of money. Which would you rather spend it on:a) a piece of jewelryb) a pair of concert ticketsc) an expensive meal

Everyday many people accept a variety of gifts for a variety of reasons worldwide. Not only items or goods can be gifted but also money have become a preferable thing to take as a gift. If I had a gift like money, I would buy a piece of jewellery because it is more beneficial to invest in the attribute of luxury that will be kept throughout the times.

When people take the gift like money, they immediately face a challenging dilemma about what they should spend the money to keep the memory of the gift. The vast majority of contemporaries would prefer buying something long-lasting to emphasis their financial status such as a car, home decor, various technological devices. In my opinion, jewellery can be also considered as everlasting and prestigious at all times because we witness the magnificent power of precious stones or metals, which representatives of the aristocracy had worn as decoration the long times ago. Moreover, after the hundreds of years, we still acknowledge the dominance of prestige taken from wearing expensive jewellery since the famous celebrities or popular representatives of society try to acquire the exclusive jewellery brands.

Although modern society tends to keep memories by filling their life with memorable moments like attending concerts or travelling, they can not deny the fact that jewellery is also the attribute of the history and can be kept as a family accessory or even national antiquity. For instance, not all people are able to convey the atmosphere of the actions or situations without biases because they were the only witnesses of the moments and others are also not capable to understand them. In order to do it, people should experience all of the moments together that is impossible. Therefore, humans have found a more effective way to transmit their memories and feelings through jewellery such as wedding rings or precious stones obtained heritably which keep all the memories of sad or auspicious stories of their families. Indeed, it is a pleasure to spend presented money on exquisite accessories to leave the latter to the future generation.

Finally, jewellery is the object of art which is appreciated for the specific handmade techniques and design. It is believed that jewellery is considered to be a piece of art because stone cutting methods or metal melting have been always a complicated high-class occupation which immediately implies the expensive cost of the jewellery. Furthermore, people have exploited a piece of jewellery as financial sustainability throughout times by aiming to produce, to sell and to buy the most impeccable of the jewellery forecasting the benefits from the price rises. The acquisition of a piece of jewellery is a monetary contribution to the future which nobody can contradict.

In conclusion, it is obvious that not all people agree that money as a gift should be spent on precious accessories. Nevertheless, I believe that money is entirely appropriate to be invested in jewellery because of their beauty as art object, prestige and welfare.