Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally believed that the more technology are available, the wider is the gap between social layers due to the appearance prohibitively expensive high technology and list of ‘have and have-not’ devices. On the other hand, some individuals side will that increasing availability of technology has the opposite impact since all organizations specialized on technologies tend to expand their field of influence.

There are definitely some reasons to be convinced that technologies increase the gap between wealthy and indigent. First of all, with the advent of new devices, a new phenomen of ‘must have’ technologies has risen, which has resulted in stereotypic expectations within society that everybody ought to have some modes of technologies such as smartphones and computers. Most of them are highly available for people with average standards of living, nevertheless, those whos quality of life is lower than me medieare cannot afford ‘must-have’ devices. That is why there Image in eyes of society falls down. Furthermore, modern high-tech equipment are extremely costy and only set of affluent individuals can purchase it, in particular, demanded 3D printer or nanotechnologies.

On the other hand, owing to gaining popularity of new technologies, all highly-demanded companies attempt to narrow the gap and sell the products which are affordable for both well-off and poor customers. Therefore, airline companies such as American Airline Groups or United Continental Holdings provide people with low-cost tickets in order to expand their niche and bridge the gap. Likewise, widespread ternational companies produce highly-available electronics As for example, Nokia, Motorola companies cover wider range of social layers, which is why they provide technologies for everyone on the market. Both companies and customers take tremendous benefits from this, expanding their coverage and buying modern technologies respectively.

On the whole, despite having unaffordable, expensive products on the market, in the recent time, much more companies are trying to make their products available for all people. Therefore, personally, I am convinced that availability of new technologies narrows the gap between affluent and indigent people.