You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

In today’s world, investment is going to be an inevitable factor in the process of becoming prosperous. There are a lot of ways to proceed to this, so, it will be a bit challenging to choose the best way. Even though someone may claim that by buying a house you will be more successful in investment, I assert that purchasing a business is way better than merely using all of your money to buy a house. There are two main reasons why I feel this way, which I will explain in the following passage.

The first and the most significant reason that we must consider is that in different conditions, we should find the best answer to our problem. In other words, the important point is to choose a business that economically benefits us better in comparison with other businesses. In some societies, or in some certain eras, it is not economically suitable to buy a house in order to invest on it. My brother, Jack, who is a chairman of a huge business organization, as a case in point, told me that, if he had a second chance to use their last year’s organizations budget for investment, definitely this time he would consider the market’s situation, and thereafter choose a business on the basis of result which are obtained from the investigation. Thus, it is necessary to invest your money on prospective business instead of buying a house, in order to become prosperous.

Secondly, house prices may periodically alter. You are not sure about what is happening in future, so, a common sense tells us not invest our money on a house. For instance, research about Canada’s economy which was done by University of Western Ontario on May 25, 2003, revealed that house prices change 5 times a year in Canada. If people had purchased a house in order to investment, they would probably have failed, as a wise person said that, “The more you take advantage of other’s experiences, the more success you will get in your future activities.” Consequently, investing money on a house would not be a perfect idea for business.

Taking into account all factors mentioned, although some persons became rich by purchasing houses, but, it is obvious that purchasing a business is a better response to the problem. As an economics student, I, personally, would rather to purchase a business instead of buying a house, if I had enough money.