Young people enjoy life more than older people do. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Enjoying life is a means for every individual to get a break from the daily routine. People find several ways to enjoy life like going on a holiday, playing their favorite sport, doing some leisure activities, etc. Such activities give them immense pleasure and joy and also, relaxes their stress from their monotonous lives. Some people think that young people enjoy their life more than older people do. However, in my opinion, I think the other way round. I personally believe that the opposite is true in reality.

Firstly, young people today are trapped in a world full of competition. In this highly competitive world, people wish to excel in all spheres. They desire to rise to the apex level at the earliest possible time. Such hunger for excellence and success has made the young generation of today seldom finding time to enjoy in life. For instance, youngsters in America are busy working around in their office all day long that they do not find time for themselves to engage in some health and fitness activities. Also, the average age for marriage among the American teenagers has considerably risen above 30 and all this has been attributed to the desire to excel and succeed in their professional life.

Second, the world today is advancing on the technological front. The youngsters are busy exploring the modern electronic gadgets all day. They are seldom interested in playing outdoor sports which keep them physically and mentally strong. As a result, the fitness levels of the younger generation has been declining every year. In fact, today’s youngsters are acquiring some of the most complex diseases which shouldn’t have been acquired at such a young age. For instance, in the past, the most common disease of diabetes occurred at ages after 40 years whereas today it is occurring at relatively lower ages. Therefore, it once proves that the older people really do enjoy life better than the young ones.

Finally, older people live their lives free of worries. They don’t have any work-related stress in their minds as most of them have retired from their workplaces. So, as a result, they enjoy their lives to the fullest free of any tensions. At this age, they are mostly involved in health and fitness related activities and also, in social activities. Therefore, engaging in such activities help them to get the most out of their remaining life before their natural death.

In conclusion, with the increasing complexities in today’s world, young people generally enjoy their life less than old people do. They are mostly focused on their work and career and rarely find time for their leisure purpose. On the other hand, old people live a life free of any stress and tend to enjoy their life in every possible manner.