Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Relationship is an important tool for survival in society. In today’s world, the survival of human beings is incomplete without having relations with each other. Be it our personal life, social life, or professional life; relationship plays a prominent role in every sphere of our lives. For building a healthy relationship, most people strive to find out the most essential element required it. One of the key element which is most commonly accepted for establishing a relationship is the truth. Some argue that it is important to be always truthful to the other person in a relationship while some argue that it is not necessary to always speak the truth in a relationship. In my view, I agree with the former idea and think that it is more beneficial, to tell the truth without worrying about the consequences.

The first reason why I consider truth as important is that it makes a relationship and bonding between people stronger. Consider the example of two love partners in a relationship; speaking the truth make them rely on each other and build a sense of trust among them. As a result, no other outside forces can destroy their relationship. Take another example of a salesman-client relationship in the professional world in which trust is a key factor for maintaining a partnership to run a business.

The other reason for my position on speaking truth is that when we speak a lie to others, we subsequently need to speak a bigger lie in order to cover the previous lie. In other words, once a person begins lying to others, such immoral behavior gets imprinted on their mind and therefore, develops a habit of lying in every circumstance.

Finally, apart from personal and professional relations, social relations are also equally important. Once a person gets recognized as a liar, society doesn’t accept them as loyal and moral for keeping a relationship. Such people have minimal relations with other people in society and are left alone. Sometimes, such loneliness can even lead to depression and make them unsuccessful in every aspect of their lives.

In conclusion, after explaining the aforementioned reasons, we can realize that always speaking the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship as it not only establishes trust among each other but also, makes a relationship stronger and healthier which no other exterior forces can demolish.