Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities (not mine)

Over the past few years, the issue of whether or not young people put enough time aside for helping their communities has received a great deal of attention from psychologists and sociologists. Although some may say that young people are doing their best to develop their society; I as well as many others, believe that due to varied reasons such as being busy or lack of the sense of responsibility, adolescents are not active enough in their communities.

First of all, an important reason why young people are not helping their society very well is that they do not have enough time even for their regular tasks. Many experts point out that living in these days world is much more difficult than before, and it could be more sophisticated for juveniles because they are in the first steps of building their future life. Young people have to struggle with a lot of tasks and problems during their life. For example, some of them have to work beside their education, or as they are amateur in their jobs, have to spend more time on it in order to increase the possibility of their success in the future. Thus, most of the young people do not have any time for doing activities like helping the communities.

Another reason for this point of view is that people have a lower sense of responsibility for their society these days.

Communities are expanding at a high pace, and this development has made people more arrogant. People, especially young ones, are trying hard to build their own life, so they do not pay enough attention to their communities. However, they should know that helping their communities can also cause development in their individual life.

Finally, it is occasionally said that society does not try to participate young people in it. Most of the sociologists mention that politicians and leaders of the communities do not pay enough attention to the importance of young people. Subsequently, psychologists argue that due to this lack of attention, a large range of young people have become disappointed about their life or their role in their community. As a result, they will become more reluctant for helping the society, or they may also think that they are not helpful for the communities.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in paragraphs above, I personally believe that young people do not give enough time to help their communities chiefly due to the difficulties in their own life and rapid development of the society.