Your community has a piece of land and is considering introducing a business to this land

Currently, due to the development of society, people are attaching increasing importance to living qualities. Meanwhile, the authority is also concerned with introducing a business to local communities. Some individuals reckon that a performing centered ought to be erected in a spare land, while others suggest hotel is the top priority when deciding which construction is supposed to be erected. Personally speaking, I cannot concur with the above opinions. From my perspective, introducing the business of shopping mall is the optimal choice and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, since the shopping mall is capable of accommodating residents’ basic needs, erecting a shopping mall near the community enables individuals there to enhance their living standards. To be more specific, nowadays, due to the progressively increasing incomes, citizens’ purchasing power is greatly improved, thus they have the desires to purchase more commodities in higher qualities, which generates the desire of building a shopping mall. The research conducted to evaluate people’s willingness of which kind of business should be introduced demonstrates that most residents, for the sake of purchasing basic necessities, are more willing to utilize the spare land as a shopping mall. Meanwhile, they also reckon that the shopping mall renders them with multiple choices. With regard to their desires of erecting a hotel or a performance center, they contend that owing to the development of technology, performance is available online for free, thus instead of watching a performance in the performance center charging expensive fees, watching the performance at home with families is their preferred choice. In addition, the revolution in traffic vehicles also enables individuals to commute easily, which apparently diminish individuals’ need to live in a hotel.

What’s more, confronted with the severe problem of the skyrocketing unemployment rate, introducing a shopping mall is capable of alleviating the problems. To be more specific, since a shopping mall consists of diversified components, each of them can offer some posts to the labor market. Therefore, as the saying goes, many a little makes a mickle, the problem of unemployment can be progressively addressed, which also ameliorates the government’s burden on distributing fund to accommodate the unemployed individuals’ basic living necessities. For instance, one of my neighbors, Rebecca, had lost her jobs before a shopping mall was constructed in our community, therefore she was plagued with the financial burden. Consequently, with the construction of the shopping mall, she was introduced to a lot of posts by the community’s workers, eventually, she was qualified for a salesman job in a market with a stable income. This example illuminates that introducing a shopping mall business to the community contributes to the unemployed group and reinforces the stability of the community due to the effect on preventing individuals from committing crimes.

Admittedly, constructing a performance center or hotel also has its perks. For instance, a performance center renders some citizens the opportunities to enhance their appreciating aptitude or a place to relieve pressure, while a hotel provides residents’ relatives for a house to live. Nevertheless, these kinds of desires are not widespread, which means they are not entitled to address the problems faced with the community.

In a nutshell, introducing the business of a shopping mall is the optimal option, due to its function in accommodating residents’ needs and addressing unemployment issues.