Your school wants to improve the quality of students' life in the dormitory. Which one of the following do you think the school should build in dorms?

• Quiet study area (A quiet place for study)

• Exercise room for students to keep physical well-being

• Room for entertainment (like watching movies)

Nowadays, many students choose to pursue their upper-level education in cities and even countries far from their families, thanks to technology and transportation advancement. In this regard, universities try to make their dormitories an environment suitable for students for educational goals and also their reputation. Given the choices, I believe that building an exercise room is the most beneficial choice for students' lives, and I will explain my viewpoint in the following essay.

First and foremost, doing exercises relieves students' stress and anxiety and makes their brains more prepared to study and learn. Dormitory life is always more challenging than off-campus life because students should study in a more crowded environment and bear the distance from their family bonds. So, they endure much more pressure and stress. The influence of exercising on mental health is apparent to anyone. Exercising increases blood circulation and the amount of adrenaline in the body. As a result, it decreases students' stress and helps them to be more relax. Also, the brain will receive more oxygen and fuel, and the thinking ability will increase. With decreased anxiety and a fresher and well-fed brain, students can better concentrate on their projects and assignments.

Secondly, students would have the opportunity to maintain their body health and keep their bodies in good shape. It is hard for students to exercise in their rooms, and they need somewhere well-equipped to have enough incentive to exercise. Most of the students just sit on a chair and study in the dormitory. This sedentary activity causes neck aches and, of course, decreased body metabolism and obesity. University is not just a place to study and get good grades, and students should develop different aspects of their life like maintaining their physical health. To avoid the aforementioned health problems, students should exercise regularly, which is impossible for dormitory residents without a good exercise room.

In a nutshell, building an exercise room or a gym is the most efficient way to improve dormitory life quality. This is because doing exercises helps students get rid of stress, preparing them to study efficiently, and it stimulates students to maintain their physical health by exercising.