YOUTH IS wasted ON THE YOUNG

You do not know what you have, till you lose it. It is exactly the same about youth. We cannot truly realize that how much precious it is, till we get older and lose our youth. But do young people lose their youth without realizing how much precious it is? Do they really not know what precious thing they have? In my view, it is right. I am a young girl; but I believe I do not appreciate my youth as much as I have to. Here is two of my reasons why I think in this way.

First, young people take life too serious. It is not bad to think about everything seriously; but, thinking seriously about something does not mean we must put ourselves in pressure. One of these pressures which all young people are putting themselves under it is working. However, they must do their best in their job till they are young and energetic, but, nowadays young people are obsessed with their work. They spend most of their time in their work place and work really hard to gain more money and have this ability to have a more luxury life. But as they get older, they will realize that life is not just about money; there are so many things which are more important than money; somethings like, peace, being relax and having free time to spend with family. They are more important than money, why so, you cannot buy these things by money. And even if you work really hard, you just lose these important things more and more and get somethings which may not be that much important. When I was twenty, I was working ten hours a day and I did not have enough time to spend with my family, but when I became twenty-five, I just realized that family is more important than money, so I stopped working too hard and dedicated some of my time to my family.

Second, young people waste their time and health by playing video games. When I was teenager, I used to play video games almost five hours a day and I really hurt my eyes. I also failed in two of my courses and it was such a big shame for me. I had to wear glasses because my sight was ruined by playing too much video games and had to spend my whole vacation in summer classes to pass those failed courses. But just after the day I wore glasses and noticed I cannot enjoy my summer vacation like other students, I noticed how much precious was my sight and time, and it was the thing I realized after losing some important things. All young people do not know how much their time and health is important, and even if they see some people who has passed the same path which they are passing, still do not accept their advices and prefer to go all along the path and have their own experience. Which this experience may cost too much for them.

To cut the long story short, I all want to say is that, we must pay a close attention to all we have and appreciate them before we lose them. When we are young, we may think we never lose our youth and we will be in these precious ages for a long time. But, youth will pass like wind and we must appreciate it before we lose it.