The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future Do you agree or disagree

Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “would it be important in the future?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that the ability to communicate in more than one language is vital, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the communicative standpoint, the effective communication is bound up inextricably with the people’s command of language, which indicates they lead to both power of expression and sharing opinions. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between social networking and broadening horizon as well as an exponential increase in multinational interactions. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to more job opportunities, business links, and future prosperity alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of better global understanding is correlated positively with not only the international co-operation but also command of a dominant language.

Within the realm of society and education, without the slightest doubt, mastering a common language attribute to language barrier elimination, in that it would come down to the less cultural shock, social customs, and cultural diversity. A salient example of such attribution is the bilingual education, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take the language acquisition for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint the studying abroad problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to the social conversation, global training, and even being up-to-date. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of sociocultural aspects of being multilingual.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that in the future being bilingual or multilingual will be more important than it is now. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.