advatange and disadvatntage of cashless banking

Nowadays many countries has discarded the usage of physical money. There are some advantages and disadvantages in using plastic cards for society.

Cashless system has had some positive effect on our life which I discuss it here. Firstly, it has rose up transaction speed in the modern life. Secondly, usually many deals have some discounts when we pay through credit cards, so they can help people financially. Lastly, you have access to your account everywhere and anytime. For example, there is no need to find a bank branch and wait for the teller to give you some cash.

On the other hand, using plastic cards has some drawbacks as well. Firstly, there are many security concerns about these cards. Because usually people use them for online shopping, easily hackers through phishing or hacking can access to private information of individual and steal their identity and their savings. Secondly, using these plastic cards can be troublesome for elder people who are not familiar with this new payment system. Finally, with lack of physical cash, you may spend more than before because of two reasons, first we cannot see the money and we are not aware of the money that we spend, and also there would be more tempting promotions.

To conclude, as it mentioned cashless system has both benefits and drawbacks together.