With the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

Undoubtedly, in these days, there is a heated debate among people about the role of a teacher and some argue it to be threatened due to presence of internet. While it is possible to believe that internet changed the lives of many people. In this essay, I shall discuss the role of a teacher followed by a detailed conclusion.

At present, there are many reasons why people believe that internet became part of everyone’s lives. Some of them are it helps in shopping, arranging transport, offers self-education and read newspapers, books etc. Another important point is that internet consists of varied materials where no one can find such as journals, university publications, industrial reports etc. There resources are endless and provides invaluable support to anyone who researches about a particular topic or learning. For an example, many student undergo research on the internet while preparing their assignments. With respect to a journal publication, it is revealed that internet provides is a good source of information.

There are some other people who argue teacher’s role is far more important have a different view and say role of a teacher cannot be replaced with internet. Some argue children learn moral values with a teacher rather than learning with a machine.

In conclusion, there are strong facts to support both sides of the argument, but in my opinion, I believe internet hasn’t replace the role of a teacher. I strongly recommend anyone to use internet as a resource in learning instead of replacing the role of a teacher.