What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years,antibiotics, airplane, or computers? And why?

These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about the most important invention for the past 100 years. While it is possible to believe that antibiotics play an important role in saving lives and airplanes serves hundreds to thousands of people every day to travel longer distances in a shorter amount of time, my point of view is that computers, however, is more important than any other invention exists. In this essay, I shall explain a few angles of the argument.

There are several reasons why computers play a foundation for all of the inventions. It can also be argued that computers play a major part in designing airplanes, improving its radar systems, researching and inventing antibiotics. It should also be taken into account that computers laid a solid foundation in the invention of airplanes and antibiotics. For an example, testing drugs and improving the air traffic control system has never been easier without the use of a computer.

There are some people claims that the most important invention for the past 100 years as the airplane. Firstly, it should be noted that airplanes would not exist without computers. Then, there are concerns about the accuracy of computer calculations.

While there are strong arguments to support all three inventions, in my personal opinion I strongly believe the most important invention of all time as the computer.