Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against ol

since the industrial revolution, discrimination in the decision of managers has happened on the basis of person's age. In the workplace, it is illegal that in the first step, to evict older workers in critical situations, even if managers forced to evict their workers. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze some negatives of this unfairly act.

To begin whit, there are various reasons to agree that unfairly decisions are harmful to the society and even in the workplace. At first, the older workers in a factory are married and at least they have a wife and children. If they lose their job they will not afford to fulfill their family. they maybe do foolish actions. For example, the aging and lost job people can not find a job easily and often do bad behavior such as theft or suicide.

In addition, Although, the older workers are not able to work as a young, they are very beneficial. they are experienced and familiar with different aspects of their career. they could help their company until they are alive. For instance, a recent research conducted by Tehran University researchers in 2015 has shown that a significant number of well-known companies employ the experienced aging workers again as an advisor, after retiring from their job.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about discrimination decisions on aging workers, I profoundly believe that whatever managers have to strict actions, they should be fair against older workers which are beneficial for the company.