Many young people nowadays are imitating celebrities in sports and movies. In your opinion, is this good or bad? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of the imitating celebrities in sports and movies, and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that mimicking of successful people is highly beneficial, such an issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of people. I am inclined to believe that simulating the stars in sport and movies cannot be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin with, there are various reasons to dismiss the mimicking of celebrities by the young people. At first, the act of choosing a pattern in the life can be an advantage for everyone to become successful. However, the superstars are not good for simulation. For example, with a little study of celebrities such as superstars in movies, you will find many of them addicted to cigarette or drugs.

In addition, there are many people that can be a good pattern for the young people such as famous scientists and inventors. But, the sport celebrities reputed just by sport that is possible for all people. The young people should imitate the style of scientists' life such as Edison to prosper their gold.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about imitating the living style of celebrities, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of this simulation are far outweighed its benefits.