Any new technological development in the recent years is a boosting or drag for the society in general. Do you agree or disagree that Mass Media, Like TV, Radio and Newspaper have a huge impact on people, especially young generation?

The discussion on whether new technological development has a positive impact on society or poses negative impacts on young generation is a debatable topic and people around the globe are divided in their opinions. Some believe that new technology is having a positive impact on society, whereas others argue that it has a negative impact on society. In this essay, I shall scrutinize both sides of view by providing some relevant examples and explanations before drawing any conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments in favour of my instances. The most preponderant one lies in the fact that the new technology development will benefit young generation. In order to get authentic reflection, these devices allow them to perform efficient and effective tasks. The most impeccable example I can quote here is that a recent survey found that 82% of society check the news on their electronic devices daily. Hence, I can substantiate my idea that new technology definitely has its advantages for society.

Those who are against this idea might have a cogent notion and could assert that the latest technology has a negative impact on society. Another angle on this debate suggests that these forms of mass media and social media have taken over people’s spare time in terms of physically and mentally. The most pertinent example that could be provided here is that 60% of society who spend their spare time on these devices have affected their health. Hereafter, it is apparent why these technological developments are harmful to society and my supportive reason is justified. Therefore, technological development is not beneficial to society.

To conclude, after taking the above stated points into consideration, I am inclined to agree that these technological developments have had a huge positive impact on our society.