Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basic produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the pros and cons of trade in countries. In this regard, protagonists assert that trade in different countries make their relationships strong whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that transportation of goods from other countries put bad effects on nation. All the sides of this contention will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs to deduce the reasonable outcome.

People who opine that transportation of things is good for nation substantiate their points by citing that it increase the global trade. Firstly, by trading fruits and vegetables people can taste variety of items that make them connected to other nations. For example, people can eat food of other countries in own home without visiting that nation, however, they can understand the tradition of that country by eating their food. Secondly, it provide employment to the people in transportation field. It not only provide money to workers but also increase the economy of nation.

However, there is another group of people who profess that international trade have harm effect on the country. They support their logic by saying that it cause pollution in the environment. To prove my point, when goods are transported from the road or air path the vehicles used by companies emit gases that badly effect the environment. Trade of goods also influence the culture of nations. it is reported by the media that traditional foods are becoming less popular because of some international foods.

At the end recapitulating whole discussion, it is conceded by me that there are some disadvantages of transportation goods from one country to another that can be reduced by own actions of human.