It is suugested that everyone wants to have a car electricity, and a fridge. Do disadvantage of this development for society outweigh advantage?

There is an ongoing debate among intellectuals regarding the uses of new technological devices. In this regard, umpteen protagonists assert that cars and electricity is necessary for everyone whereas antagonists censure this notion. They profess that new inventions can cause many problems. All the sides of this contention will be discussed in upcoming paragraph in order to deduce the reasonable outcome.

People who opine that electricity and cars are important to people substantiate their points by citing that these have become preponderant part of life. Firstly, cars make the life easy. By use of cars individuals can travel anywhere in less time and according to need. Secondly, without electricity no work can be done in today's life. To prove my point, all the essential works in office and home are done by new gadgets that can start on electricity. Moreover, fridge may decline the wastage of food and also can be used to storage of medicines. Therefore, it is asserted that these are inevitable of daily living.

However, there is another group of people who profess that these things have negative effects on humans. First, excessive use of cars can harmfully effect the environment. For example, gas emission from cars is one of the main reason of global warming. Second, use of refrigerator and electricity make the person lazy and more prone to diseases. These are the reasons they believe that new inventions can adversely affect the humankind.

At the end recapitulating the whole discussion, it is conceded by me that there are some negatives of utilizing new gadgets but it can be reduced by own efforts of human.