In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

The importance of using plastic cars which was always contentious has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of credits cards has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. this essay will further elaborate both positive and negative effects of above trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

there are myriad of reasons which will further explain arguments but the one of the most preponderant one stems from the fact that made life easier as payments can be made with just a swipe. As a well-known example, according to the “Times Magazine December 2017 Edition”, the proportion of using credit cards has increased from 10 percent to 30 percent. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that no risk of carrying cash all the time. Needless to say, all these merits stand plastic cards in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of credit cards but the most alarming is that passwords can get hacked therefore, use of plastic cards money may increase cyber-crimes. Besides, Non-payment of money or internet on the overdraft amount can also lead to a legal action against the cardholder. Hence, it is apparent why many are against of cashless society.

according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of credit cards are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, Its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.