In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice?

Given the significant bearing of the budget management skills on the public's life today, the beneficial and detrimental effects associated with expending money in the form of cash is under lively debate. The following paragraphs will, succinctly, outline its benefits and drawbacks.

Looked at the positive aspects, spending such a way may ultimately gives rise to either inconsiderate or future-jeopardizing shopping patterns. This alarming trend seems to be due in part to the fact that spenders would not only act economically but also squander unwisely. By way of illustration, according to a recent study conducted by UCLA, the faculty of business, people tend to lose profit in large measure. In addition, hardly ever are unsuspecting individuals acutely aware of the undesirable consequences entailed. Thus, it will have engendered the loss of financial assets, if not savings for a rainy day.

From the perspective of the contemporary economists, the generous incomes most of these people earn from their remunerative employments can, nonetheless, lead to an elevated as well as impressive lifestyle. As there appears an accelerating tendency towards material hoarding, accumulation, and abundance. For a well-known example, it is the opulent and flamboyant manners of many a celebrity, including Alex, which can be aptly cited. Furthermore, not appreciating the genuine value of the monetary gains, the generality of adults commonly fritter away the riches acquired. Hence, both disquieting and bleak future await them in times to come.

In sum, notwithstanding the merits of expenses covered primarily by tools except for credit cards, cold and hard cash has proven to destroy the capital infusion. Should the members of society act more judiciously in terms of expenditure, the odds are that they will benefit considerably in personal and financial affairs.