A common marketing strategy for big companies is to introduce various offers and discounts. However, these strategies may have impacts on their reputation. What are some of the impacts?

Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

A typical marketing technique for large corporations is to commence different promos and sales. Nonetheless, some people believe that these agendas might have an effect on their image. In my perspective, the results of these discounts could be decrease in quality of products and brand image. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, as part of their advertisement plenty of products sold by manufacturers are tagged as sale. This is probably due to proximity of expiration date and can also be because it is already sorted as damaged items. Consequently, this phenomenon would have negative effect on the consumers trust and credibility on the good they used to buy. To illustrate, canned goods and milk products are offered in some grocery stores half of the original price but people would not know the consequences of consuming stock products.

Moreover, the impact of the goods that are discounted may be pointed out to the established cost of the item. People might be wondering the sudden increase in prices of the products they usually buy and not able to consider the difference when it is in promo and regular prices. This situation may create a confusion especially for elders. For example, constantly changing the cost of individuals trusted brand for coffee and bread in the store would make them get angry because of being not stable.

To recapitulate, the drawbacks of offering promotions to particular products people used and consume would include reduction in quality and trust in its selling price.