Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss pros and cons impacts.

Recently, the phenomenon of the rapid progress of mass communication and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of mass communication is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that online communication can be a plus and I will analyze that in this essay.

From the conversational standpoint, mass communication can provide a society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that boost in speed as well as accessibility, are inextricably bound up. According to my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered mass communication is faster, cheaper and more convenient. Thus, the beneficial consequences of mass media and tweeting apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of privacy, mass communication might exacerbate the consequences of privacy. Moreover, the fundamental aspects of invasion of privacy related to this reality that the demerit of identity theft pertains to email hacking. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted the downsides of mass media is correlated negatively with cybercrimes. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of misusing private information.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of the information revolution and mass media far overweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of accessibility prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint cybercrime implications.