A company’s higher level authorities should get their employees’ inputs during decision-making processes. Discuss. Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In this day and age, in a company needs to gather inputs of employees and use them during decision-making processes. If this act is accepted by company's higher level authorities can help to develop and improve their products. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss some of the advantages of this view.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support using the employee's viewpoint during the processes of decision-making in a company. At first, although many of workers in a company maybe do not have a scientific opinion about the products, their theories could help to improve the products' quality. They are close to products during producing them and they know about their weaknesses. For example, the workers can convey their ideas about the material to managers.

In addition, while some of the personnel maybe lost their loyalty, contributing the workers in decisions could enhance their sense of responsibility. A company with loyal staff can develop and expand its products as well as its reputation. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2016 shows that there are a significant number of prospered companies that gained their reputation by their loyal employees.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about using the staff's views during decision-making, my personal sentiment is that their opinion can be useful to improve the products' quality and develop the company.