When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of produc

Since the invention of the computer, it was an opinion that the computer would make us more productive. Although many claims that computer has made us more stupid and less productive, I am inclined to this belief that its impacts have been as thoroughly more constructive and positive. For the purpose of this essay, I will analyze why I agree with most.

To begin with, there are various reasons to support computer productivity in providing goods and services. At first, one disadvantage with the computer is made us less physical motion and exercise. However, the rate of works has become faster than before by computer. the rate of mathematical calculations by computer is higher than the human's mind. For example, in many mathematical operations such as banking and financial operations have become easier and faster than before.

In addition, the capacity of computer's memory is lower than of human's mind. But, the computer memory works more accurate. human errors have no any place in computer operations. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by MIT University researchers in 2012 has shown that a significant number of errors related to careless of human such as false in minus and plus have removed after the advent of the computer.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the impacts of the computer on our living. I profoundly believe that the benefits of the computer are far outweighed its drawbacks in the human's life.