Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employee’s suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Policies are the backbone of any company. Some people believe that creation of company policy is the responsibility of top executives only, while other holds the view that employee’s suggestions also to be considered during policy creation. Different people have distinct mindset, the following paragraphs would shed the light on both the approaches before making a final note.

To begin with, top executives main responsibility is to run business smoothly and company policies plays major role in it also they believe that other employees are here to performed the intend job for which they hired. So Most of the company’s executives take charge of policy creation and implement it to down the line. For instance, leave policy, company compensation benefit policy, other white collar and blue collar policies are executed with reference to government guideline. Furthermore, Top executives understand the needs of the policies when to be alter in benefit of the business accordingly they modify the policy for their betterment.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, that in policy making employee’s suggestion also to be welcomed as policy affect each employee. Some good culture company all the ideas are to be welcomed by the management for policy creation or during modification of existing policy. Like, Mahindra and Mahindra performing “Gallup Survey” every year to gather feedback from every employs, and based on feedback they alter their policies for the betterment of company’s culture and improve ethics value. On the other hand, some companies like Bajaj Auto employee union are forcing management to modify the policy according to their wish, that will crates conflicts between the functions and affect business badly.

To recapitulate, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that top authorities have the right to create the policy but to created good culture within the organization employee’s suggestions should considered. Further it is expected that the people make cognizance of the fact for the betterment in life.