Computer technology has had more of a negative than a positive impact on society How far do you agree with this statement? Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is the effects of computer technology on our society. There is widespread worry that this would only lead to myriad of concerns for the public. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

There is a deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that computers not only changed the way of our lives but it has also eased the way we used to perform our daily tasks and has replaced conventional methods with high speed, accuracy and much control. Furthermore, computer technology has totally reformed the manufacturing process which brought an industrial revolution in the world in the form of high efficiency, high productivity and low cost. Needless to say, all these benefits stand something in good stead when doing something is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that, computers are playing a vital role for the businesses, hospitals, police and airports as compared to past. For instance, 100 years ago it was quite difficult to write and control the manual work. Moreover, it has reduced the time and manpower cost which was inevitable in the past for the employers. Similarly, on the other hand, educational institutes got the utmost benefits of computer technology in the form of e-books, presentations which has remolded the teaching methods. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of the computer technology.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of computer technology are indeed too great to ignore.