Computers have become an integral part of our lives and our homes. This has given children an easy access to video games and a lot of them play them all the time.

These days, there is a controversial debate among people about the impacts of computers. There are a significant number of people who interpret the computers as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that computers are beneficial and should be promoted by us.

First of all, it is argued that computers play a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This may be attributed to the fact that computer software creates a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which so open avenues to new achievement, therefore, their enthusiasm and self-confidence will be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that computers could enhance a person’s intellectual ability to make decisions related to social and personal life.

In addition, it is claimed that computer software could ease the way of communication. In other words, it is believed that if companies want to have a prosperous future, they should know that computer is paramount to the success of any business because it would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem, which makes them triumphant in their future. For example, with the advent of virtual conference platforms such as Skype, people are able to do face-to-face interviews with least effort.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that computers are beneficial and could ease communication. It is recommended that people should take cognizance of the harmful effects of excessive use of computers.