In developing countries, tourism has disadvantages or advantages.

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the impact of tourism on under developing countries. Some people think that tourism does not bear any benefit, while others maintain that advantages of tourism outrun its disadvantages. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of tourism in developing countries.

At the outset, there are myriad of arguments associated with the positive impacts of tourism. Firstly, the most conspicuous is the generation of more job ventures in under developed countries which eventually boosts the economy. The influx of tourists not only creates more job slots for local population but also the GDP index of the country starts increasing. As an example, in countries like Thailand, the economy of the country majorly depends on tourism. As a result, it is quite evident that tourism eliminates unemployment and fosters the economy of the country.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that more number of tourists increases the burden on local government of developing country. Therefore, governments are not wholly required to fulfill the basic needs of local population but also the commodoties of tourists. For instance, governments will have to ensure provisioning of good quality and standard of food, shelter and water for tourists as well as its citizen. As a matter of fact, tourism increases the financial burden and responsibility on the government’s of developing countries.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that owing to generation of more job venues followed by an increase in the economy and GDP index, makes the advantages of tourism triumph over disadvantages.