Do you support dangerous activities like extreme skiing? What are the reasons for that?Dangerous activities like extreme skiing, bungee jumping, etc. and whether you support them or not.

Recently, the phenomenon of extreme sports has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “are there reasons to support these activities?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that sports like bungee jumping seem more deleterious rather than constructive, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the sports medicine standpoint, adventurous sports are bound up inextricably with the youth interest, which indicates they might lead to both mental and physical health. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between risky sports and excitement as well as an exponential increase in the Adrenalin rush. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to vigorous exercise, unusual experience, and body reaction alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of being life-threatening is positively correlated with not only serious injuries but also reducing depression in risk-taking sports.

Within the realm of society, without the slightest doubt, exciting sports attribute to social inequalities, in that it would come down to lucrative sports, the expensive equipment, and fame and fortune for athletes. A salient example of such attribution is spectator sports, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take these stressful situations for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint recreational sports’ problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to the competition, rivalry, and even challenges. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of socioeconomic dimensions of extreme sports.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that there are some reasons to support dangerous activities. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.