Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers?

Over packaging of products has become the trend in today’s cut-throat competition. Producers are trying to attract the customers with the attractive packaging of their product but they forget about the harmful effect on the environment. This essay is going to discuss both positive and negative effects of over packaging products before reaching to a conclusion.

There are myriad benefits of good packaging. To begin with the positive side, packing ensures that the product will be last longer and will be in good condition. Further, it attracts the customers to buy the products even though they don’t need. In addition, in case of food products, and snacks, packaging must be in a condition that it will not affect the quality of the snacks and remains healthy for a prescribed time. For instance, as per the recent survey by the local news channel that due to the over and attractive packaging of goods, the sales team had achieved their sales target in 15 days only.

However, with the above mentioned positive points, negative points also exist. First of all with the over packaging, the cost of the goods is overall increases which is the major negative point here. For example, in case of pharmaceutical companies, the packaging of the medicine and pills are found much bigger and colourful then needed. Moreover, over-packaging will harmful for the environment which needs to be considered by the producers and it could be done in the simple outlook.

To sum up with this, from the above-mentioned arguments it is conspicuous that over packaging is good but to be done with considering all other the aspects it should be done.