Do you think consumers should avoid over-packaged products, or is it the responsibility of producers?

Recently, the phenomenon over-packaged products and its responsibility has sparked a heated debate, which inevitably leads to a moot question, "is it the responsibility of producers or consumer should avoid over priced products?" This essay will illustrate this debatable topic in details

First and foremost, The manufacture should not over priced any item due to its cost involved in its packagaing after all quality does matter for consumers instead of its packing. This will ease the set pricing by manufacture to its reasonable limit which can be affordable by mankind. For example, prices of packaged drinking water should not be over and above the certain limit as packing does not matter for consumers as plastic bottle used to pack this water it is going to be in trash post drinking that water.

Secondly, The consumer should also think twice before making any decisioin to purchase any necessary item if its over priced, morever in todays competative market plethora of items are available for consumers where they can decide what to purchase and what to not. For instance, recent emerging brand Patanjali has created a fentastic brand value among its consumer as it is cheap as well as natural and organic.

To recapitulate, pricing regulation should be decided by considering quality and consumer capability purchase and government should also monitor the same.