Do you think consumers should avoid over packed products or is it the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant examples with your own experience

Today, over packaged products are flooding the markets. Since over packaging cost the consumers as well as the environment, there is an urgent need to curtail its usage. It is believed that it is a producer’s responsibility to shun such packaging techniques. This will be shown by analyzing cost savings and curtailing environmental damage.

To begin with, over packaging often shoots up product’s price significantly. This means less packaging will pull the price downwards. For example, McDonald packs their burgers in a paper wrap then put it in a cardboard container and then hand it over to customers in a paper bag. Instead, if they only put it in a box, it will reduce the price of the burger. When looking at this example it is obvious that responsible steps by producers to cut down on excess packaging expense is not only plausible but also mutually beneficial.

In addition, over packaging is a major catalyst of environmental damage as it augments co2 emission. So It is producers responsibility to minimize harm to the ecosystem. For instance, box packaging cost trees which not only costs buyers and sellers but the whole planet. So it is the best interest of everyone to make minimal use packaging. This clearly shows that manufacturers should avoid over-packaging of goods.

This analysis establishes that cost saving and curtailing environmental damage is mutually profitable. In a nutshell, it is producer’s responsibility to avoid excess packaging by taking necessary steps. It is recommended that they must willingly make necessary changes for the betterment of the everyone.