Do you think that formal written examinations are a good way to assess knowledge at school?

In this burgeoning epoch of measuring students skills with written examinations is a good way or not, a contemporary human dwells in a world which is shaped by the latest trends and approaches coming across the globe points for years. The opponents and proponents have their own perceptual intellection to support their ideas. before deducing a fair conclusion, I am going to shed some light on both the aspects in the upcoming paragraphs.

According to the first school of thought, many people say that formal examination teaches students to manage the time in their life due to the fact that students have to complete their exams just in 3 hours. Apart from that, formal exams assist in promoting the students from one class to the new one. Furthermore, one can judge the progress of many youngsters at once by holding a single examination for all.

However, every coin has two sides, few others believe that exams are the source of stress for school going because they are burdened with the stress of passing the examinations which can lead to poor performance. In addition to it, those students who fail in exams loss their confidence altogether. Last but not least, those get failing grades in exams harbors low self-esteem which induces the tendency of suicide among students.

To perorate, after having a lot of thoughts and deliberations with myself on this topic, I inclined to state that yes, formal examinations are not very well suited for testing the skills of students but we cannot ignore the fact that written exams are the key to get in upper classes or getting degrees to get job in the future.