Do you think school should have curriculum asking students to play old dramas and works of theaters centuries ago?

In this contemporary world, schools are trying new and innovative methods to teach students, and plays and works of theaters is part of these practices. There are some people those believe that old dramas and works of theaters centuries ago is very beneficial while other people hold opinion that it is just waste of student's time. This contentious topic has been profoundly debated on several forums. I will gauge both the views meticulously and provide my opinion from a bird's-eye stance.

Throwing light on first view, drama and plays those are based on ancient history are good for children as it provides a good platform for students to understand and experience the history from a closer point of view; Furthermore, it helps students to learn the history in an interesting way. For instance, a play about Roman empire is not just an entertainment, it is an effective method to teach student about old-world life.

Paradoxically, a segment of society feels that through dramas and plays students do not understand history in proper manner because the history presentation depends on the person who is directing the play which can not be correct. Moreover, not all students are interested in dramas and plays which makes history more boring for them.

To summaries, although there are some drawbacks of practicing dramas in curriculum, it is an interesting method to provide information to students about history.