Do you think the significance of English language as an international language will be lost with globalisation or its significance will increase with globalisation? What is your opinion?

The importance of English as a universal language which was always debatable has become more controversial with the increasing trend of globalization. However, I believe that English will remain as a superior language throughout the globalization and the importance of English will rise with the globalization. Therefore, this essay will elaborate the reasons for my stance and thus will provide a logical conclusion.

As the outset, there are numerous reasons why the importance of English will increase with the globalization, but the most conspicuous reason is that English plays a key role in the field of Education among university students and educational professionals across the world. For example, most of the developing country students prefer to migrate

to developed countries for their higher education in order to enhance their knowledge and upgrade their live styles.

Therefore, it is clear that the increase in globalization has a direct impact on the emergence of English language.

Another justification to uphold this notion is that globalization encourages the young generation to use more technologically advanced equipment for their daily duties, thus they need to know English in order to operate such equipment. For instance, China produces high tech equipment at lower cost and distribute among all other nations; however, they use English as a common language in order to explain the user manual. Hence, the importance of English plays a crucial role in the world of globalization.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that the significance of English language will rise with the development of globalization.