What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

The benefits of living in developed cities, as opposed to regional areas which was always debatable, has become more controversial in recent days. It is believed that people live in regional areas struggling with a number of serious problems. However, I will explain the reasons for my stance and thus will provide a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons why people prefer to live in big cities, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that cities provide easy access for all facilities ranging from transportation to education to health services at a reasonable price. For example, a recent study shows more than 75% of residences live in cities were migrated from regional areas due to the facilities that cities offer. In contrast, people live in rural areas face a number of issues in their daily life, but the most significant ones are lack of transportation facilities, inadequate health and education facilities and infrastructure facilities. Hence, it is clear that most people prefer to live in big cities than rural areas due to the benefits that cities offer.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated from this problem are many, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that government should actively involve in solving these problems by developing infrastructure facilities and providing a quality education and health facilities. Therefore, it is clear that government involvement plays a crucial role in solving these serious issues.

In the light of above discussion, it can be concluded that although people prefer to live in developed cities, the government involvement in solving this issues should not be overlooked.