In education system, assessment through formal written examination still valid?

Recently, the phenomenon of online testing has sparked an on going controversy which leads to a moot question, is it good to have automated assessment system? Where it is believe by many that paper examination is a proper way to test students. However, many believe that now technology is available we better use it. In this essay further elaboration of both sides will be considered with example an lead to a plausible conclusion.

To begin with, the prime benefit of having assessment in schools via formal way makes student aware of professionalism, etiquette and behaviour. As its an old saying "writing reflects the personality of a person" considering this can explain the importance of writing legibly. According to my on own experience, when I was an academic student I performed an experiment which discovered that students who have passed examination in traditional way has done better in their respective careers. Thus, beneficial ramification of this remarkable phenomenon result can be seen.

Nevertheless, some people adopt a different view and tends to believe that now examination should be held online as most of the system in society work through computer. The burden of taking all stationary to examination is quite outdated and with use of computers it can easily be done. As an illustration extensive research has shown that computer exams produce a high amount of outcomes which are predominant. Thus, modern digital technology can play a crucial role for education system.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that paper examination still have good value in society but one cannot sideline the benefit of latest technology. Hence it can be said that traditional way is valuable but people have to move quickly towards newer technology.