Exams are commonly used in most schools and universities. Some people think exams should be replaced by other forms of assessment. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of "exams are commonly used in most schools and universities; some people think exams should be replaced by other forms of assessments" and its corresponding impact has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many people are debating the proposition that written assessments might be remarkably fruitful, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a remarkable number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that other forms of assessment can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the education standpoint, replacing exams by other forms of assessment can provide the society with profound effects, which might stem from the fact that oral presentations and new assessment methods are inextricably bound up. Regarding my personal experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the effects of exams on students. Thus, invaluable ramifications of both assignments and open-book exams distinctly can be observed.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, using exams in most schools might exacerbate the already catastrophic consequences of students' anxiety during exam weeks. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the self-esteem of students can relate to the reality that the demerits of final exams can pertain to traditional assessment methods. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that if the downsides of written tests were correlated positively with other forms of assessments, the local authorities would ultimately address mental problems of students. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the preconceived notion of promoting self-confidence of children.

To conclude, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of using other forms of assessments far outweigh its downsides.