Experience is the best teacher. Some people believe it is more effective than formal school study and books, what do you think?

Learning is a continuous process for humans throughout their life. There are people who believe that the best way to learn is by experience, even better than education while others disagree with this view. This essay will discuss how experience provides a better understanding of things.

To begin with, experience enhances the understanding of theories taught at school . The things learnt at school can be comprehended better when one witnesses its implementation in the field. For instance, civil engineering students cannot distinguish between silt and sand when they come in the field fresh despite knowing their different physical and chemical properties. It is only by experience that they learn the difference between by just looking at it. Thus, experience can improve learning.

Also, many skills are developed when they are practiced frequently. To learn to use the skills one needs to apply in his daily routine and experience it. For example, basics of music can be learnt in a music school but one cannot be master himself unless he practices it. Majority of the famous musicians did not go to a music school instead they mastered it by experience. Clearly,experience is a better way of learning.s

In conclusion, experience can enhance the understanding of things as well as it can polish the human skills. In my opinion, experience is more effective in learning than education.