Give examples from your experience. In under developed countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. What is your opinion?

For underdeveloped countries, tourism can be a blessing if it is properly implemented or else it is drawback if it is not properly managed. both scenarios have their own advantages and disadvantage. this essay will discuss on both views with relative examples.

Firstly, if country implements proper infrastructure, facilities and other requirements of tourists then tourism sector can be one of the main source of income for the country. tourism can create huge employment and also creates chances to exchange culture values with other countries. For instance, for many countries of Europe, tourism is one of the top most sectors for revenue. Hence, tourism can be helpful in economy if we have proper facilities for tourists.

On the other side, if country does not have proper facilities for tourism then it can be disaster for its citizens. Government can not utilize its natural resources in a better way and has to spend huge chunk of money to protect these natural resources. For instance, some of the african countries are the home of african lion which is rare animal. Still because of lack of facilities and infrastructure, these nations can not generate enough revenue from tourism and have to spend huge money to protect this endangered animal.

In conclusion, tourism can change country's image if it is implemented properly or else it can be capable to destroy country's overall economy if it is not managed closely.