Government should reduce their investment in arts, music and painting. Agree or disagree?

The importance of reducing investment on music, art and painting, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. It can be agreed strongly upon the fact that this has some convincing arguments despite the contentions about it. This essay will discuss how reducing government investments on art and music is beneficial and how this will impact badly on society and thus will lead to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons how reducing the government investment on entertainment industry has some negative aspects and the most alarming one lies that society will badly impact and this can be a contributing factor to increase the stress level of citizens. For instance, a recent study has proved that entertaining subjects such as art and music reduce the stress level of people by 85% in today's contemporary world. For this reason the adverse effect of low investment on music and painting should not be ignored.

Nevertheless, some people tend to believe that efficient government reducing their expenditure on art and music has some positive facets as well. However, the most predominant one stems from the fact that governments can invest more money on essential needs of citizens such as health, education and transport, which is not beneficial but also necessary. As an illustration, most of the governments are struggling to provide the basic needs of the majority of their populations. Therefore the importance of the government reducing money spended on entertainment is undeniable.

After analyzing the above discussion it can be concluded that reducing investment on art and music is significant, although these subjects help to improve stress level of citizens should not be overlooked.